UEFA C vs UEFA B: what changes
As of 2 Nov 2026, CoachBadge tracks 62 UEFA C courses and 16 UEFA B courses. 40 UEFA C and 10 UEFA B courses are open for applications or booking. This page compares the two levels using only what the providers' own pages list.
Side by side
| UEFA C | UEFA B | |
|---|---|---|
| Courses tracked | 62 | 16 |
| Open for applications or booking now | 40 | 10 |
| Countries | Austria, England, Germany, Greece, Jersey, Portugal, Spain and Switzerland | Austria, England, Germany, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland |
| Providers | 19 | 11 |
| Listed prices | 350 CHF; €450 to €1,200; £650 (52 of 62 courses list a price) | €480 to €1,440; £1,250; 20,000 SEK to 24,000 SEK (9 of 16 courses list a price) |
| Format | Blended: 32, Not stated: 22, In person: 8 | Not stated: 7, Blended: 6, In person: 3 |
| Length, start to end date | 6 days to 107 weeks (61 of 62 courses list both dates) | 8 weeks to 52 weeks (11 of 16 courses list both dates) |
Prices are as the provider lists them, in its own currency, and are not converted. Notes such as funding or accommodation are on each country page.
Countries with both levels in our data
| Country | UEFA C price listed | UEFA B price listed | Source pages |
|---|---|---|---|
| Austria | €450 to €1,200 | €480 to €1,440 | TFV (Tyrol FA) · OÖFV (Upper Austria FA) · KFV (Carinthia FA) · NÖFV (Lower Austria FA) |
| England | £650 | £1,250 | The Football Association (England) |
| Germany | Not listed | Not listed | Saarländischer Fußballverband (DFB regional association) |
| Spain | Not listed | Not listed | FFCV Valencia (via RFEF Academia) · Federació Catalana (via RFEF Academia) · ETEF Tenerife (via RFEF Academia) · RFF Madrid (via RFEF Academia) · FF Región de Murcia (via RFEF Academia) |
| Switzerland | 350 CHF | Not listed | FVRZ (Zurich regional FA, SFV) |
National diplomas: France
France runs its own diplomas; its federation states which UEFA level each one counts as.
- BMF (Brevet de Moniteur de Football) is stated as UEFA B; cost as stated: €2,498, including the €50 registration fee. Source
See every course: UEFA C courses · UEFA B courses · UEFA C cost by country
Frequently asked questions
How many UEFA B courses are open right now?
10 of the 16 UEFA B courses CoachBadge tracks are open for applications or booking, as of 2 Nov 2026. See the UEFA B page.
Where do providers list a price for both UEFA C and UEFA B?
Austria and England, in the courses we track. Prices are as listed, in the provider's currency.
Data last checked 2 Nov 2026. Course details come from each provider's own pages and can change at any time; always confirm with the provider before you apply. How we gather the data.
Get new courses and deadlines by email
One free short email a week: newly opened courses and deadlines coming up. Every email has an unsubscribe link.
Free. We store your email, when you signed up and an unsubscribe code. Privacy